DIY Barnwood Sign

So it all started something like this…I was wandering through an antique shop/flea market, wondering why everything was so damn expensive. I saw this cool sign i wanted but just couldnt bring myself to pay for it, especially when i was telling myself i could totally make this myself. And then it hit me, ILL MAKE IT MYSELF. So i found a piece of salvaged barnwood, bought some stencils, and changed my mind on what it should say about 100 times. Then i gave it a few coats of spray paint i had lying around and finished it off with some paint. I sanded the wood a bit and i wanted it to feel old and unperfect so i tried to get slightly messy with it. And i’m now loving it in our space above the kitchen table!

Leave a Reply

